Wrenn Scholarship

The scholarship was created to honor Dr. Catherine Bromer Wrenn, co-founder and second president of the Boulder County UNA chapter and an authority on the history, functions, and organization of the UN. She earned her doctorate at CU in political science with emphasis on international relations, and spent her career teaching at CU and assisting in the honors program.

Shortly before her death in 1998, Dr. Wrenn received a letter from a former student, Randy Welch, who, not knowing of her impending death, wanted to endow a scholarship at the University of Colorado in her name.

Money from the Randy Welch Fund, along with memorial gifts for Dr. Wrenn and later gifts secured by the UNA Boulder County chapter board, formed the endowment for the scholarship. The award is administered by the University of Colorado Foundation and supports students in the International Affairs program in the College of Arts and Sciences on the Boulder campus.

The following students were honored with the Wrenn Scholarship from 2001 through 2014:

Yasaman Hadji Hosseini 2014
Chelsea Lenore Miller 2013
Amanda Fendrick 2012
Camilo Andres Florez 2011
Jared Marchildon 2007
Todd King 2006
Kur Anyieth Kur and Leah Rubinsky 2005
Catherine Lurie 2004
JoAnn Wardrip 2002
Kevin C. Henderson 2001